Frog Blog

Yesterday, I was walking to the post office, when a Contra Costa Times headline, “Building A Better Frog,” caught my eye. My gaze was riveted by a photo of a rather large frog, yellow with green spots. It looked like it was almost as big as my foot.

On my way back, I turned up the hill, rather than continue on the road. By the curb was a rather large frog, protected by people who didn’t want cars disturbing it. My attention was riveted by its size–almost as big as my foot. Riveted, even when the frog didn’t ribbit.

What did it mean that I had seen a photo of a frog, followed by the frog itself? I shopped for truths as the frog hopped to the sidewalk, perhaps seeking a concrete solution to its predicament.

Did I have frog ESP? Was I a frog channeler?

These things I pondered as a local business owner helped the frog into her restaurant’s pond.

Please note: this story is true, not frog fraud.

8 thoughts on “Frog Blog

  1. The improbable became probable. The larger than foot frog symbolized the reification of – – – – what? Who among your readers will become seers, prophets, soothsayers? As for myself, I started humming folk frog songs and remembered folk frog fables. Hi, Kermit!

    Like

Leave a Reply

