Recycling News

Today was perfect for kites, but not for me.

When I saw the bright sunlight streaming through my window this morning, I assumed it was warm out.
Not wanting to get overheated, I put on a long sleeve T-shirt and fleece sweater.

I also wore my windbreaker, but even that could not protect me from the blusterous wind pushing me along the sidewalk. Nor could it protect me when the wind blew two blue recycling bins after me.

The gigantic bins chased me down the block. I was fast, but they were faster. I tried to outrun them, but one swerved in my path and nipped me on my ankle.

Some nerve it had chasing and biting me, former recycling coordinator. I never would have coordinated this chase in my era.

By the way, this news is new, not recycled.

8 thoughts on “Recycling News

  1. My record of recycling my ideas and statements stands unequaled. What a blast of an anecdote! I’m glad that you weren’t swept into the recycling bin, whisked away to be processed, and returned to the curb in a transformation of another self. Any preferences for a new, improved, environmentally approved persona?

    Like

Leave a Reply

