What’s The Magic Word?

I love when password-protected websites say that only I have access to my personal information. It makes me feel much safer, especially when I can’t remember my user name or password. This happened earlier today.

Several years ago, I was able to keep track of all my passwords without writing them down. I stored them in a file in my brain’s hard drive.

Alas, such days are over. One day I realized that not only could I not remember my password, I also could not recall the secret answer to the secret question.

From that point on, I started writing down my passwords. But rather than write them in an organized way by listing the name of the website: (password), I wrote the websites in code, in case someone else found my notes.

I recently reviewed my secret codes. I attempted to channel the websites.
But I was clueless. I had no idea what my codes or passwords referred to.

It reminded me of the time my dad wanted to show me where he had stored the passwords he and my mother used. He was so excited to explain his Password Manager. He couldn’t wait to show how neatly organized it was.

Except he couldn’t show me.

He had forgotten the password.

6 thoughts on “What’s The Magic Word?

  1. I will try all the passwords I remember, then realize I had used the wrong e-mail which starts the whole cycle over again. I usually give up and go have a glass of wine instead.

    Like

Leave a Reply

