Counter Encounters

This was a counterproductive week. It started when my elbow knocked over the blender drying on the counter. The blender flew to the floor, cracking its bottom.

A few days later, I was drinking water to counteract my parched throat. After drinking a lot, I set my mug on the counter.

You’d think I would have learned from its counterpart. That move was counterintuitive. When I opened the cupboard, my tea infuser container hurtled through the air, hitting the mug, which smashed on the floor.

If only I had counterintelligence to counter my counter encounters.

9 thoughts on “Counter Encounters

  1. Your witty use of language is not at risk. However, as for stuff near counters, remember the proverb warning that events come in three’s. Two down, one to go! Wear a hard hat.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

