Suitable For Vegetarians

Although I’ve read many articles about the health benefits of chocolate, it wasn’t until recently that I learned it is suitable for vegetarians. A friend had given me a chocolate bar and I studied the back of the wrapper before indulging.

There, I saw the fine print: Suitable For Vegetarians.

Next I read the nutrition information: 5 grams protein, 10% calcium, 2% Vit. A, and 6% iron. Not bad for one serving. And if you eat the whole bar, your nutritional intake more than doubles.

This is the most exciting news I’ve had in a long time. Chocolate for breakfast, chocolate for lunch, chocolate for dinner. Time to munch!

Anyone joining me for my chocolate menu?

4 thoughts on “Suitable For Vegetarians

Leave a Reply

