Something Sneaky

My book group ended. I ran errands. Then I waited for the bus.

The bus I wanted, the one that would drop me practically at the doorstep of my next errand, did not arrive. Another bus did. I decided to take it, even though it meant walking several blocks out of my way.

I needed a sign to assure me I had done the right thing.

I got off the bus and walked up the hill. Coming toward me was a woman. Not just any woman, but one wearing the exact same sneakers.

What were the odds that two women wearing purple sneakers with silver stripes and orange laces would pass each other at 12:30 pm on a Thursday?

It was quite a feat.

 

4 thoughts on “Something Sneaky

  1. Hi Eva! Hmmmm…. sneaky alright! The bus you wanted was sneaky and because he did not show up is a result of something sneaky 🙂

    Like

  2. Cute feat by fanciful feet! In a movie or show, the two color-clad walkers would have sprung into a tap dance routine and twirled around to make the colors sparkle.

    Like

Leave a Reply

