Sock Analysis

The joy at finding my missing sock was fleeting. It vanished soon after I did another load of laundry and discovered that same sock had disappeared.

What are the odds? Is it the start of a new pattern? Is it a sign of something greater? Is someone trying to send me a message?

My New Year had started off on the right foot, but I’m now feeling out of step with my solemate gone. Perhaps I need to call AAA and have a toe truck come. Really what I need is to teach my socks to come when called. They need to learn how to heel.

6 thoughts on “Sock Analysis

  1. Time to rally the sole sock support group! Maybe fugitive socks need to be monitored by electronic ankle straps, except without an ankle inside the sock, that policing system won’t work.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

