Happy Birthday Party

I hope everyone had a good Fourth of July.

We celebrated our dear friend Fuente’s tenth birthday. My partner in crime and I took him hiking. He enjoyed climbing a tree. Later, we took him to a natural foods store to get cake. He chose a vegan, wheat-free, chocolate cake slice. He allowed us to have some, which I thought was generous.

Toward the end of the party, he lamented about growing older. I couldn’t help but think of this quote from Pippi Longstocking: “Time flies and one begins to grow old. This autumn I’ll be ten and then I’ll have seen my best days.”

Happy Birthday, Fuente and many happy returns!

IMG_1327

 

IMG_1341

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Party

  1. What a delightful way to celebrate a decade of friendship! (No herring snacks for Fuente?) I can well amend Pippi’s nostalgic words, having marked many decades. Every span of time has much to discover, learn, and enjoy. Onwards to a bright future with your friends, Fuente!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

