Kale Causing Cavities

Whoever heard of kale causing cavities? That was my first thought when my new dentist told me I had a cavity.

Granted, it was a teeny, teeny, tiny, tiny one. But still, I was shocked. After all, I eat my kale and other vegetables, too.

True, I do make exceptions on occasion. Such as the time I had baked hot chocolate, or when I ate wild blueberry sorbet, or the carrot cake with cilantro candy, or the dark chocolate mousse with cacao nibs, or the coconut cupcake with chocolate ganache and coconut caramel icing, or the gingersnaps, the chocolate chip coconut cranberry pecan cookie, or the rugelach, or the raspberry croissant with raspberry jam and chocolate, or the opera cake, or the  baklava, or homemade nougat, or gianduia…

I did not catalog this year’s desserts for my dentist. Nor did I tell him about the group I’m in for people who love to eat and bake desserts.

Instead, I said with a toothy grin, “I have a cavity? How did that happen???”

That’s my tongue in cheek humor for you.

 

8 thoughts on “Kale Causing Cavities

  1. Whooops! It must have been the steamed kale, or kale salad, or kale chips, or kale crackers, or kale noodles, or kale broth. Or chomping on raw, crisp, hard carrots scraped the enamel on the tooth, making it liable to the C-word. A toothy grin will charm a dentist every time.

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

