Facing The Coconut

Ever since I read online about a woman who discovered something really gross-looking/tasting in the coconut water she purchased, I have steered clear of  bottled coconut water and instead opted to buy the coconut itself. A pain to open, especially without a machete, but the coconut water is 100 times fresher than the bottled kind and I love scooping up the coconut meat. Here’s what my coconut looked like when I was attempting to open it. I thought it was smiling at me.

IMG_2820.JPG

4 thoughts on “Facing The Coconut

  1. Indeed–reason to smile! Fresh from the source–what better way to indulge! The coconut’s surface reminds me of a full moon when the craters are indentations in the gleaming golden orb.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so glad, my gentle Pastry-Loving-Chocoholic-Friend, that you don’t own a machete! BUT how on earth did you get the coconut water/milk out? Did you poke it in one of its “eyes” with a screwdriver and inserted a straw? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I shall reveal my secret–after watching four YouTube videos, which helped me brush up on my coconut-opening skills, I felt very savvy as I hit a screwdriver with a hammer and created three to four deep holes out of which sprung the coconut water. Hard work, but very worth it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

